Reboot

So while I am well aware that it has been a while since I’ve posted anything on here, it’s not because I’ve completely given up on blogging. I’ve just been extremely busy (to say the least). The past few months have been a whirlwind of emotional/mental changes and I’m working towards keeping things on the up and up.

Although I’ve had a few roadblocks, things are still moving forward. I’m more determined than ever to get into graduate school next year and I’ve spent a lot of my free time working out and pushing myself harder than ever. I joined a new kickboxing gym-9round which I’m obsessed with. I’ve always wanted to learn to kickbox and this gym is the perfect segway into that. It’s not just a quick class where I have to try and keep up with a whole group of people. This gym has 9 specific rounds (that change daily) of exercise that run for 3 minutes each. They have trainers who walk around helping you out with your form and encouraging you to keep going until the round ends. I’m obsessed.

I’ve also started volunteering at the PB &J fund which is an awesome organization that I wholeheartedly support. It’s so nice to do something I feel passionately about again which is interesting given my chosen career. It’s also something that is helping to fuel my desire for a change in that arena.

So while things have been quiet around here it isn’t because things have become stagnant in my life. I’m just so busy experiencing the world that I haven’t taken the time to slow down and document. I’m working on that part.

Leave a Reply

