Puppy Vision and Missing Horses

I just love Saturday mornings. I mean who doesn’t? The weekend is just getting started and there’s so much time. This morning, I’m sitting in my favorite chair right next to the window looking out of my apartment. Our apartment faces a little doggy park for residents and so it’s fun to sit and watch the neighborhood pups run around. I catch Reggie doing it all the time and it’s so cute to see him completely entranced by the dogs outside. I ate my breakfast with my kitty in my lap and we watched as our neighbors started to wake up for the day.

There’s something so refreshing about a Saturday morning. I think it’s the promise of two whole days off (and this week it’s THREE thanks to Labor Day). I had time to make breakfast and enjoy it today rather than eating it while standing and getting ready. And today, it’s pretty foggy outside and just a tad chilly in my apartment reminding me that fall is on its way. 

I can’t wait for warm snuggles and hot lattes. Leggings and flannel. Right now, I’m missing horseback riding more than ever since fall is the best time to ride. I miss the first days of cool weather when the horses are frisky and rambunctious. When you get on them and they have so much energy to burn. One day I’ll find a barn around here that won’t charge me an arm and a leg to ride. If anyone knows of a cheap place to ride around Charlottesville, please let me know. For now, I’ll have to settle for watching them graze in the fields when I drive by the beautiful local farms. 

Leave a Reply

