No I haven’t Forgotten About You

I cannot believe that it is already November. Well I can, but I feel badly that I haven’t updated in a while. I started blogging as an outlet for myself and to chronicle my healthy lifestyle journey. Luckily, although I have fallen off the blogging wagon so to speak, I haven’t quit my journey for better health. Unfortunately, between working two jobs and taking a class, it just hasn’t been possible for me to update. And that’s ok.

When I got back from California, I quickly became overwhelmed with catching up on schoolwork. I really haven’t had much time for myself or for creating/doing anything interesting to write about. I have, however, been transitioning my diet to a mostly plant based diet which has been interesting given my lack of cooking time lately.

There have been a few hiccups (looking at you, candy jar at work the week before Halloween) but I’ve made it my mission this week to stay focused. I know that as time goes on this will get easier but right now my weight has stagnated and I’m feeling worried about the holidays coming up. My change in diet is obviously not all about my weight so I’m telling myself to be patient and relax. It is difficult though because I lost a noticeable amount pretty quickly at first and it was motivating to stay with avoiding processed foods and sugar. I’m working on changing habits which I’m finding are mostly mental battles more than anything. The most important thing for me right now is to keep a positive attitude. Everything else will come with time.

I know this was kind of a ramble tonight but I wanted to check in with my blog to make sure I keep going. I took an exam today so hopefully things will slow down until Thanksgiving (fingers crossed). I had a few pictures from October I wanted to upload (mainly from UVa Homecomings) so hopefully I’ll get a chance to do an October recap soon (I know, its sad that I have to recap a whole month but sometimes its necessary).

Leave a Reply

