Welcome 2016

picjumbo.com_HNCK3446.jpg

HAPPY NEW YEAR! 2016 is finally here and I can’t wait to see what it brings. I love this time of year and this holiday is one of my favorites. I think its so important to challenge yourself and to always aim for improvement. It’s something we should be doing year round, not just in January.

I’m pretty sure that I’ve made the same resolution every single year (lose 10-15 pounds). BORING (also, I actually did it this year). This year however, I’m changing my tactics. My resolutions are more about filling myself up than deprivation.

In 2016 I plan to:

  1. Treat my body with kindness and loving words. This body is mine and I’m definitely my biggest critic. I don’t trust most compliments I receive simply because I don’t compliment myself enough. So this year will be about changing that. I plan to work on speaking kindly to myself daily and accepting genuine compliments that come my way.
  2. Go to 5 new places this year. I’ve always love traveling to new places and experiencing new cultures. I’m not very well traveled though and I want to change that. That begins with my trip to South Africa and Zimbabwe in  TWO MONTHS. We’ll see what other stops I add to fulfill this goal as the year goes on.
  3. Step out of my comfort zone. Be it through starting conversations with strangers or just staying busy during the work week, I want to stretch myself this year.

I plan to come up with monthly goals that will help me stay on track throughout the year and I’ll try to update them here to keep me motivated.

Leave a Reply

